

MINUTES OF THE HOUSING SPC MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 11 MAY 2022

1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 13th April and matters arising

Agreed: Minutes Agreed

2 Chairpersons Business

i. Correspondence

Agreed: Update Noted

3 Traveller Accommodation Unit Presentation & LTACC Update

The following themes were discussed;

- Labre Park
- Cara Park
- Caravan Loan Scheme
- Traveller Accommodation Programme

Agreed: Update Noted

4 Housing Disability Steering Group Update

Alice Simington, Senior Executive Officer provided an overview presentation.

The following themes were discussed;

- Housing Disability Steering Group make-up
- Context
- Local aims & targets
- Article 19 UN Convention on the Rights of Person with

Disabilities

- The Language of Disability
- Housing Aid for Older People application form
- Construction Inflation
- Universal Design
- Priority Social Housing Waiting List
- Legislative compliance
- Living with Dementia
- Tenant Housing Extension Loan option
- Development Plan

Agreed: Update noted

5 Affordable Housing Report

Michelle Robinson, Senior Executive Officer (Dublin City Council), Gwen Perry and Patrick Fitzpatrick, (Housing Agency) provided overview presentations.

The following points were raised;

- Affordability & quality
- Affordable Housing Measures
- Delivery channels
- DCC (Dublin City Council) delivery
- Funding Delivery/Affordable Housing Fund
- Regulations
- Legislation
- Cost Rental
- Eligibility/Cost/Application Process
- Affordable Housing delivery future programme by year
- Affordable Purchase
- Income Thresholds
- Application process Centralised application portal & guidance documentation
- Delivery mechanism
- Density

Agreed: Affordable Housing to be include on a future Housing SPC agenda

6 Update on Working Groups

a **Public Housing Working Group**

i. Public Housing Working Group

Agreed: N/A

b Special Committee on Homelessness Update

Agreed: N/A

c Senior Citizens Working Group

Agreed: N/A

d Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issues

Agreed: update noted

7 **AOB**

The following points were raised;

Choice Based Lettings

Councillor Dermot Lacey Chairperson Wednesday 11 May 2022

Attendance:

Members:

Dermot Lacey (Chairperson)		
Mike Allen	Dr. Kevin Byrne	Mary Callaghan
Donna Cooney	Máire Devine	Daithí Doolan
Pat Dunne	James Geoghegan	Eimer McCormack
Claire McManus	Colm O'Rourke	Cieran Perry
Catherine Stocker	Aine Wellard	
Officers		
Frank D'arcy	Dave Dinnigan	Mary Hayes
McLoughlin	Robinson	Simington
3		J
Apologies:		
Pat Greene		
Non-Members:		
Deirdre Heney	John Lyons	Naoise Ó Muirí
	· · · · · - , · · · · ·	

Members:

Members: